Upcoming Events

view all events

Campus Groups

Bar Trivia

Join every Wednesday for Bar Trivia from 7:15 PM to 9:00 PM (approximately) at Craft by Proper, 1053 E 2100 S. Occasionally, the venue may change on different nights. For updates and additional information, or to be added to the email list, contact Sarah Lof at slof@westminsteru.edu.

Faculty/Staff Climbing Hour

Join Brett Carroll at the climbing wall in HWAC every Friday, 1–2:00 p.m. No prior experience is necessary and all climbing equipment, including shoes, will be provided. Fill out the waiver in advance. To learn more, contact Brett Carroll at bcarroll@westminsteru.edu.

Faculty/Staff Tailgating Crew

Check the campus calendar for upcoming tailgates. Contact Kellie Gerbers at kgerbers@westminsteru.edu to join the crew.

Game Night

Game Nights hosted by Chris LeCluyse in the Foster Faculty Lounge. Feel free to bring plus-ones along to share the enjoyment! To express your interest or for more details, email Chris LeCluyse at clecluyse@westminsteru.edu.

Interdisciplinary Fluid Dynamics Seminar (IFDS) (Friday Happy Hour)

Hosted by Jeff Nichols, this weekly event takes place on Fridays at 4:30 PM at Acme, unless otherwise notified. To join the mailing list, contact Jeff Nichols at jnichols@westminsteru.edu.

Knitting/Crocheting Group

Contact Spencer Bagley at sbagley@westminsteru.edu or Kellie Gerbers at kgerbers@westminsteru.edu. The location rotates and no experience is necessary.

LGBTQ+ Employee Resource Group

LGBTQ+ employees and allies are welcome to join the LGBTQ+ Employee Resource Group to build connections with colleagues, organize around institutional policies that support LGBTQ+ employees and their families, enjoy social activities, and more. The group meets every fourth Tuesday at 2:30 p.m. in the Foster Lounge, August–May. Check the campus calendar for other upcoming events. There is also a Teams group you can join.

Mindful Stitching

Mindfulness Drop-in sessions are held in Gore 132 from noon–12:30 p.m. and 12:30–1:00 p.m. every Tuesday. Two 30-minute sessions, one hour total. Every other week will feature guided mindfulness stitching activities. Check the campus calendar for upcoming events or email yfrancis@westminsteru.edu for more information.

Poker Night

Join Han Kim for a monthly poker night. The location rotates and no prior experience is necessary. To be added to the list and receive details, email Han at hkim@westminsteru.edu.


The READERS

The READERS (Relatively Educated Academics Doing Extracurricular Reading Society) invites all Westminster faculty, staff, adjuncts, and retirees to join monthly book discussions. The READERS read novels, biographies, histories, and other nonfiction. Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 5:15 p.m. on Zoom. For more information or to be put on the society’s mailing list for reminders and updates, email jdriggs@westminsteru.edu.

Rock Band (the Video Game)

Join Rock Band video game sessions! The gatherings are likely on Fridays, monthly-ish, with details to be determined. For updates and to express interest, email Spencer Bagley at sbagley@westminsteru.edu.

The VIEWERS (Faculty/Staff Film Club)

The VIEWERS meet at 5:15 PM on the first Thursday of each month, and sessions are conducted on Zoom. For more information, email Jeff Driggs at jdriggs@westminsteru.edu or check the Campus Events newsletter for updates.

Wendover Fun Bus

Join a Friday Fun Bus trip to Wendover! Details are emailed when the dates approach. For more information, contact Kellie Gerbers at kgerbers@westminsteru.edu.


Westminster Chorale

Join the Westminster Chorale for enriching musical experiences. Rehearsals are held on Tuesday evenings. Don't miss the opportunity to be part of this musical journey! For more information, contact Jane Fjeldsted at jfjeldsted@westminsteru.edu.

Start Your Own Group

Please contact Staff Council if you have a group that meets over a shared activity or interest and is open to other members of the campus community.